Meet the College of Education

John C. Gray

Dean

john.c.gray@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1139

Professor

Ed.D., Columbia University

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.S., West Virginia University

Mary K. Brown

Director, Graduate Specialty Education Programs

kathryn.m.brown@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1173

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University

M.A., University of South Florida

B.A., University of South Florida

Michael S. Czarkowski

Director, EdD & Program Chair, Education Leadership

michael.s.czarkowski@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1124

Professor

Ed.D., Temple University

M.B.A., Wilmington University

B.S., Wesley College

A.A., Middlesex Community College

Alfred D. DiEmedio

Director, Teacher Preparation Programs

al.d.diemedio@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1143

Assistant Professor

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.A., University of Delaware

William W. Barkley

NCATE Coordinator

william.w.barkley@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6792

Associate Professor

Ed.D., University of Delaware

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.A., Wittenberg University

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Temple University

M.Ed., West Chester State College

B.S., Davis & Elkins College

Jane S. Barfield

Assistant Chair, Clinical Studies

jane.s.barfield@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6796

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Delaware

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.S., University of Delaware

James B. Boyd

Chair, BS Teacher Preparation

james.b.boyd@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6793

Associate Professor

Ed.D., University of Delaware

M.Ed., Salisbury University

B.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Michele A. Brewer

Chair, Technology

michele.a.brewer@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-2463

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Argosy University

M.Ed., Wilmington University

B.S., West Chester University

Sylvia J. Brooks

Assistant Chair, Clinical Studies

sylvia.j.brooks@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6978

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.Ed., Cheyney State University

B.S., Delaware State University

Joseph L. Crossen

Program Chair, Education Leadership

joseph.l.crossen@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8655

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., University at Buffalo - The State University of NY

Michael G. Curry

Assistant Chair, BS Teacher Preparation

michael.g.curry@wilmu.edu

Phone:

Assistant Professor

M.Ed., Wilmington University

Professor

Ph.D., University of Nebraska

M.Ed., University of Nebraska

B.A., Hastings College

Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas

M.A., University of Notre Dame

B.A., University of Mry Hrdn Bay

Monroe B. Gerhart

Chair, School Leadership

monroe.b.gerhart@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1167

Assistant Professor

M.Ed., West Chester University

B.S., Shippensburg University

Thelma M. Hinds

Assistant Chair, Clinical Studies

thelma.m.hinds@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6983

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Baylor University

Kae E. Keister

Assessment Chair

kae.e.keister@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 734-2594

Associate Professor

Ed.D., NOVA

M.Ed., Salisbury University

B.A., Pfeiffer University

William H. Lane

Chair, Special Education Program

william.h.lane@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 734-2594

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Widener University

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.S., University of Delaware

A.A., Wesley College

Stephanie L. LoBiondo

Chair, School Counseling Program

stephanie.l.lobiondo@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8634

Assistant Professor

M.S., Saint Joseph's University

B.S., Saint Joseph's University

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington College

M.A., Villanova University

M.A., Washington Theological

B.S., Villanova University

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington College

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.S., West Chester University

A.A.S., West Liberty State

Olivia D. Roane

Assistant Chair, Graduate Teacher Preparation Programs

olivia.d.roane@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1190

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.Ed., Cheyney University

B.S., Cheyney University

Karen Sundquist

Assistant Chair, M.Ed., School Counseling

karen.a.sundquist@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 327-6580

Assistant Professor

M.Ed., Wilmington University

Lynne Svenning

Program Chair, Organizational Leadership

lynne.l.svenning@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-2473

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California

M.A., University of Southern California

B.A., Emerson College

Tyler A. Wells

Chair, Clinical Studies

tyler.a.wells@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8604

Assistant Professor

M.Ed., Wilmington College

B.S., Wilmington College

Sandra C. Williamson

Chair, Instruction and Applied Technology in Education

sandra.c.williamson@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-2468

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Kent State

M.A., Eastern Kentucky University

B.S., Eastern Kentucky University

Jason S Hale

Adjunct Program Coordinator, Career and Technical Education

jason.s.hale@wilmu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.Ed., University of Delaware

B.S., University of Delaware

Jeffrey C. Roth

Adjunct Program Coordinator

jeffrey.c.roth@wilmu.edu

Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., Temple University

M.Ed., Temple University

B.A., Temple University

Adjunct Faculty

M.Ed., Wilmington University