Meet the College of Arts and Sciences

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington College

M.Ed., Wilmington College

B.S., Delaware State University

Diane M. Bansbach

Chair, Math Department

diane.m.bansbach@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6840

Assistant Professor

M.A., Villanova University

Janice K. Colvin

Chair, Communications and Liberal Studies Degree Programs

janice.k.colvin@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6728

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.A., American University

B.S., University of Maryland

A.A., Prince George's Community College

Katherine B. Cottle

Chair, Literature & Humanities

katherine.b.cottle@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6841

Assistant Professor

M.A., Howard University

B.A., University of Delaware

Niecy M. Lebright Roberts

Regional Chair, Dover - College of Arts and Sciences

niecy.m.lebright@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8632

Assistant Professor

M.S., Wilmington College

B.S., Wilmington College

Lynn W. Moore

Regional Chair, Georgetown & Chair of History

lynn.w.moore@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 856-5780

Assistant Professor

M.A., Salisbury University

B.A., Salisbury University

A.A., University of Delaware

Assistant Professor

M.S., University of Missouri

B.S., Saint Francis University

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington College

M.B.A., Wilmington College

B.A., Haverford College

Danny J. Walker

Chair, Philosophy and Arts

danny.j.walker@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-2028

Assistant Professor

M.A., Abilene Christian University

B.A., Harding University

Matthew E. Whelihan

Chair, English Department

matthew.e.whelihan@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6850

Assistant Professor

M.A., Villanova University

Matthew J. Wilson

Chair, First Year Experience & English as a Second Language

matthew.j.wilson@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6970

Assistant Professor

M.S., Lubbock Christian University

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Temple University

M.S., University of Evansville

B.S., Ohio State University

Adjunct Faculty

M.Ed., University of Pennsylvania

B.A., University of Pittburgh

Jane S. Chesson

Adjunct Program Coordinator

jane.s.chesson@wilmu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

M.F.A., Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

B.F.A., University of Delaware

Adjunct Professor

M.Ed., Wilmington College

B.A., University of Delaware

Adjunct Faculty

M.Ed., Wilmington University