Meet the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Christian A. Trowbridge

Dean & Director of Legal Affairs

christian.a.trowbridge@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1151

Assistant Professor

J.D., Temple University

B.A., Villanova University

Debra L. Berke

Director, Psychology Program

debra.l.berke@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6760

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Delaware

Johanna S. Bishop

Director, Behavioral Science Programs

johanna.p.bishop@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6759

Associate Professor

M.S., Wilmington College

B.A., Central Michigan University

A.A., Grand Rapids Community College

Kirk R. Trate

Director, Criminal Justice Programs

kirk.r.trate@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6766

Assistant Professor

M.S., Wilmington University

B.S., Pennsylvania State University

Lorraine R. Sitler

Chair, Gov’t & Public Policy Prog & Coord, CAST Certif.

lorraine.r.sitler@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6765

Assistant Professor

M.S.S., Bryn Mawr College

M.L.S.P., Bryn Mawr College

B.A., LaSalle University

Joseph P. Aviola

Chair,Administration of Justice & Homeland Security Programs

joseph.p.aviola@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1165

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.S., Wilmington College

B.S., University of Delaware

Mary S. Berridge

Chair, Behavioral Science Program

mary.s.berridge@wilmu.edu

Phone: (877) 967-5464

Associate Professor

Ed.D., The George Washington University

M.B.A., Monmouth University

B.S., Rider University

Adrienne M. Bey

Chair, Administration of Human Services Program

adrienne.m.bey@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 295-1224

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Delaware

M.S.W., Delaware State University

B.A., University of Delaware

Lem Burnham

Assistant Chair, Psychology and BehavioralScience Programs

lem.x.burnham@wilmu.edu

Phone:

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Temple University

M.S., Bemidji State University

Rebecca M. Ghabour

Regional Chair, Psychology Program

rebecca.m.ghabour@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8653

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Delaware

B.A., Elon University

Patrice Gilliam-Johnson

Regional Chair, Organizational Dynamics

patrice.g.johnson@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6762

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Maryland

M.A., University of Maryland

B.A., Morgan State University

Todd L. Grande

Mental Health Counseling Program

todd.l.grande@wilmu.edu

Phone:

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Regent University

M.S., Wilmington University

B.S., Excelsior College

Doris G. Lauckner

Chair, Mental Health Counseling

doris.g.lauckner@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 342-8640

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Seton Hall University

M.A., Seton Hall University

B.A., Seton Hall University

Amy L. O'Dell

Chair, Legal Studies Program

amy.l.odell@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6836

Assistant Professor

J.D., Widener School of Law

A.A.S., Austin Community College

B.S., Wilmington University

Joseph P. Paesani

Chair, Criminal Justice Program

joseph.p.paesani@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6863

Assistant Professor

M.C., University of Delaware

M.A., Central Michigan University

B.A., Kent State

Colin J. Rhoades

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program

colin.j.rhoades@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 327-6584

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Loyola University Maryland

M.S., Loyola University Maryland

B.A., St. Bonaventure University

Sherry L. Wilson

Assistant Chair, New Jersey Programs

sherry.l.wilson@wilmu.edu

Phone: (609) 723-2790

Assistant Professor

J.D., Widener University

B.B.A., Temple University

Brenda T. Wright

Mental Health Counseling Program

brenda.t.wright@wilmu.edu

Phone: (302) 356-6767

Associate Professor

Ed.D., Wilmington University

M.C., University of Delaware

B.A., University of Pennsylvania