News Release

Britney Gulledge,
Public Relations Associate
320 DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Wilmington University’s College of Technology Honors Outstanding Students at 2011 College of Technology Awards

On May 4, the College of Technology held their annual College of Technology (COT) Awards Ceremony. This ceremony is held every year to reward students for their efforts and achievements throughout the school year. COT students are encouraged to submit examples of their work and projects under an assortment of categories, including “Best Script or Play,” “Best Video Game,” and “Best Animation.”

College faculty selected winners in each category and awards were presented at the annual Awards Ceremony. This year, the College of Technology Awards Ceremony was held in the Doberstein Admissions Center Auditorium, and included a special networking session for guests. Master of Ceremonies was Rick Jensen, host of the award-winning Rick Jensen Show on WDEL.

Wilmington University congratulates the following students:

Best Animation

·      First place: Yanni Hajioannou

·      Second place: Richard Wright

·      Third place: Nadia Skopintseva

Best Computer Generated Image—3D

·      First place: Juan Fountain

·      Second place: Richard Wright

Best Story Board Layout

·      First place: Chris B. Swincki

·      Second place: Michael A. Treadway

·      Third place: Matthew Sigler; Amy Newman; Joseph Winslow; Jerry Wiggins

Best Documentary

·      First place: Jeffery Jarrell

Best Fiction Short Film

·      First place: Arjun Subedi; Anoj Thapa

·      Second place: Solomon Scott

·      Third place: Jacob Hunter

Best Flash-Based Web Site

·      First place: Juan Fountain

Best Non-Flash Website

·      First place: Shirley Plumley

Best Non-Linear Editing

·      First place: Edward DelValle

·      Second place: Anthony Keating

·      Third place: Brooke Eveler

Best Video Game

·      First place: William Yarnall

·      Second place: Matthew Sigler

·      Third place: Angelo Finocchio

Best Audio Piece—Individual

·      First place: Jeanette Halliburton

·      Second place: Tevin Davis

·      Third place: Hannah Duncan

Best Black and White Photography

·      First place: Johan Way

·      Second place: Samantha Andrew

·      Third place: Katie Langshaw

Best Color Photography—Advanced

·      First place: Nadia Skopintseva

Best Commercial Piece

·      First place: Justin Danks

Best Computer Generated Image—Illustrator

·      First place: Katie Langshaw

·      Second place: Nadia Skopintseva

·      Third place: Jennifer Wells 

Best Computer Generated Image—Photoshop

·      First place: Annette Laszckowska

·      Second place: Katie Langshaw

·      Third place: Samantha Andrew

Best Design Project

·      First place: Nadia Skopintseva

·      Second place: Richard Wright

Best Media Art—Drawing

·      First place: Rosalinda Rocco

Best Nature Photography

·      First place: Katie Langshaw

Best Photo Journalism—Single Image

·      First place: Hazel Pettinger

Best Script or Play

·      First place: Chris B. Swincki

·      Second place: Randall Crane

·      Third place: Michael A. Treadway

Best Studio & Location Lighting

·      First place: Kimberly Wilkinson

·      Second place: Amanda Kaye

·      Third place: Richard Wright

Best Treatment

·      First place: Michael A. Treadway

·      Second place: Chris B. Swincki

·      Third place: Alex Pizzinni; Matthew Sigler

Most Outstanding Portfolio

·      First place: Kathy Farrell

·      Second place: Tia Revell

Outstanding Senior Project—Media Design

·      First place: Juan Fountain

·      Second place: Tammy Lemire

·      Third place: Rosemary Liz Metcalfe

Outstanding Senior Project—Studio Production

·      First place: Liudmila Chernova

Published: Thursday, May 26, 2011 - New Castle, DE